Holiday Gift Knitting

I’m making good progress on my holiday gift knitting.  I found wrapping paper at Michaels that looks knitted and I love how it looks all wrapped up so far.

IMG_1030

I’ve also been working on my Battlestar Galactica mittens for Beth. I’m using metallic red and black yarn for the cylon visors and they look fantastic. I’ve ordered some fleece to line them and I’m getting excited to finish them and get the pattern up. I think I’ve got it ready for test knitting. I finished and wrapped a shawl for my sister, a pair of mittens for my sister’s boyfriend, a pair of felted slippers for my grandma, washcloths for a friend, and half a pair of fingerless gloves for my friend Steph.

I’m attaching tags to some of my gifted knitting with fiber content and washing instructions (like these Star Trek washcloths for my Trekkie friend, Justin).

IMG_1028

Leave a Reply

